Access Keys:

Ballyhenry Primary School, Newtownabbey
Summer School is now closed for summer.  We have tentative plans in placed for restart and have shared these with reports to all current pupils.  All new pupils were invited to pick up induction packs.  Both of these are still available for collection until Friday 3rd July or by sending an email and arranging collection.  Any questions or just need to talk pls contact the school principal via email at  Emails will be read during the summer but there may be a delay in the response.  Please understand that I will get back to you as quickly as I can.
open new window


Principal Mrs. L. Knocker (Principal)
Senior Teacher Miss P. Collins
SENCO/Learning Support Mrs S Christie
Year 1 Mrs K Ruddock
Year 2 Miss K Thompson
Teachers--Key Stage 1
Year 3 Miss K Patton
Miss N Ferris
Year 4 Miss P Collins
Teachers--Key Stage 2
Year 5 Ms S Barrow
Year 6 Mr R Adair
Year 7 Mr A Robinson
Non-Teaching Staff
School Secretary Mrs. H. Reid
Classroom Assistants

Mrs A. Brown (P1)
Mrs T Gray (P1s)
Mrs T. Bell (P2)
Mrs R Marks (P2s)
Mrs. B Greer (P3s)
Mrs P McCandless(P3 s)
Mrs. K McGimpsey (P4 s)
Mrs K McMullan (P4 s)
Mrs D McIntyre (P4s)
Miss Z Thompson (P5 s)
Mrs K Scanlon (P5/P6s)
Mrs L Sommerville (P6 s)
Mrs A Hamilton (P6 s)
Miss G Hiltditch (P7 s)

Building Supervisor Mr D Branagh
School Cleaner Ms M Galbraith
Ms B McMeekin
SchoolPatrol Mr D Branagh
Mr M McCree
School Kitchen Ms C. Kinney
Ms C Dubois
Mrs I Jordan
Ms N. Steele
Mrs M Rooney
Ms S Moore